Choose to Challenge

Choose to Challenge

Writing this article being inspired by the #ChooseToChallenge tag. March is a month meant to celebrate women globally and especially in the tech space. This reminded me of some years ago when I always wanted to end up in the STEM field maybe be as an engineer or so but my career was diverted when I did a business-related course in the university. Sooner or later I learned about blockchain technology and that one would get into space as a software developer and I thought this would be cool.

Initially, I thought you must do a Computer Science or IT-related course in order to become a software developer/Designer/DevOps among other tech-related careers but later came to learn about Bootcamp training, self-taught techies, and online course/learning resources. I picked a path that suited me. Therefore I believe no matter where you are in life as a female/woman and have interests in this tech field you can start your tech journey now and I'm willing to guide you where possible and support all those in the dev journey.