About Me

iMac - 1.png

Hello World!

My name is Sharon Jebitok. I'm a Web/Software Developer (MERN stack) learning to write meaningful code. When I'm not building projects, I love listening to African Music and following tech twitter conversations. I'm currently a full-time student at Microverse learning Ruby, SQL, Ruby on Rails and JavaScript(React & Redux).

On this blog, I'm still new to technical writing but writing beginner-friendly articles and tutorials to share web development tips that I have gained along the way. Please follow me on this blog and GitHub.

I'm currently looking for remote jobs (JavaScript/React), internships, Open-Source projects, and mentorship opportunities. If you're passionate as me in building something great and learning to write code, I would love to chat with you to achieve some goals together! Don't hesitate to reach me on Twitter, gmail or LinkedIn

More About me:

  • 🔭 I’m currently working on React projects, vanilla JavaScript, and bootstrap
  • 🌱 I’m currently learning to write meaningful code
  • 👯 I’m looking to collaborate on web development projects
  • 🤔 I’m looking for help with deploying projects with Heroku
  • 💬 Ask me about Web Development
  • 📫 How to reach me: Twitter, gmail or LinkedIn
  • 😄 Pronouns: she/her
  • âš¡ Fun fact: I support African music to the world and I switched from Agribusiness to Tech